Your Village Councillors

All Councillors are expected to attend the full Council meetings and the Planning Committee meetings.
Members can be appointed to sit on other committees and a Chairman and Vice-chairman are appointed.

To contact your councillors, you may email them direct on the email addresses below or email the Clerk on clerk@ashurstwood-vc.gov.uk or call 01342 823770 (this number is manned Monday to Thursday, messages may be left).

CouncillorContact EmailRegister of Interests
Jenny Forbes
Chair of the full Council and Planning Committee
jenny.forbes@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests
Yvonne Arnottyvonne.arnott@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - Y Arnott
Trudy Drapertrudy.draper@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - T Draper
Janet Haitejanet.haite@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - J Haite
David Lovedaydavid.loveday@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - D Loveday
James Leejames.lee@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - J Lee
Brian Phillips
Vice-Chairman
brian.phillips@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - B Phillips
Bob Spoorbob.spoor@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - B Spoor
Alice Tyrrellalice.tyrrell@ashurstwood-vc.gov.ukRegister of Interests - A Tyrrell

At the full Council meeting on 4th June, Members reconsidered Councillors allowances. They agreed not to take an allowance and resolved the following expenses could be claimed:

  • Travelling and Subsistence Allowances: Car Mileage 45p per mile with 3p per mile for 1 passenger, and 5p pm for two passengers
  • Childcare Allowance: To be payable at the National Minimum Wage
  • Dependent Carer’s Allowance: To be payable at the actual amount charged, with the maximum rate (currently £15 per hour) to rise in line with inflation.
  • Ink cartridge: Costs could be reclaimed
  • Paper: To be supplied by the office if needed