The new Council met for its first meeting on Tuesday 14th May and all Councillors signed their Declaration of Acceptance of Office. The Chair of the Council was appointed; Cllr Jenny Forbes was unanimously vote in as Chair.
In addition to the five uncontested councillors, two new councillors were co-opted. Click here for details of your Councillors.  

There are still two seats vacant on the Council. If you are interested in becoming a Councillor, click here for more information.

Welcome to the official website for Ashurst Wood Village Council.

Ashurst Wood Village Council is the local council covering the civil parish of Ashurst Wood, which lies
within the district of Mid Sussex and the County of West Sussex. It is a statutory body and is the first tier of local government. Members of the Council are elected for a term of four years.

The council was previously known as Ashurst Wood Parish Council.
It has been Ashurst Wood Village Council since the 1st January 2016.

This site contains information about the Council and its activities and services, as well as general
information about the village, local organisations and events.

Contact the Council

The Council Offices
20-22 Maypole Road
(Ashurst Wood Village Centre)
Ashurst Wood
RH19 3QN

Telephone: 01342 823770
Clerk: Caroline Leet
click here to send an email
The office is usually open Monday to Thursday 9.00-1.00pm. At other times, please leave a message or send an email