Serving the people of Ashurst Wood

  • Usual Office hours are Monday - Thursday 9am until 1pm
  • The next Meeting of the Full Council will be Tuesday, 3rd October 2023 at 7.00pm
  • A Planning Meeting will take place on Tuesday, 3rd October at 6.45pm

Who we are & what we do

The Council serves a community of approximately 1900 residents. It is made up of nine Councillors who are elected for a term of four years. Councillors serve until the next election, which will be in May 2027. Councillors are not paid for their term in office, but receive reimbursement of some expenses. The Council works to protect and improve the village environment and facilities for the benefit of the community.


Our Staff

Council Clerk: Rebecca Roberts
Responsible Financial Officer/Assistant Clerk: Samantha Booker
Council Handyman: Ceri Evans
Caretaker (John Pears Pavilion): Sharon Yates
Youth Worker: Christine Loveday
Assistant Youth Worker: Sharon Yates

Last updated: Thu, 08 Jun 2023 13:59