Serving the people of Ashurst Wood

  • The next meeting of the Full Council will be on Tuesday, 7th February 2023 at 7.00pm
  • The next Planning Meeting will be held on 13th December at 9.00am
  • Usual Office hours are Monday - Thursday 9am until 1pm

Who we are & what we do

The Council serves a community of approximately 1900 residents. It is made up of nine Councillors who are elected for a term of four years. Councillors serve until the next election, which will be in May 2023. Councillors are not paid for their term in office, but receive reimbursement of some expenses. The Council works to protect and improve the village environment and facilities for the benefit of the community.


Our Staff

Council Clerk: Rebecca Roberts
Responsible Financial Officer/Assistant Clerk: Samantha Booker
Council Handyman: Ceri Evans
Caretaker (John Pears Pavilion): Sharon Yates
Youth Worker: Christine Loveday
Assistant Youth Worker: Emma Jones

Last updated: Wed, 16 Mar 2022 15:49